Marvel Announces Two New Jonathan Hickman X-Men Series

X-Men fans get ready, the next major moment in X-Men history will happen this summer with theHouse of X and Powers of X series.

Marvel announced the books with the creative team of writer Jonathan Hickman, artists Young Gun Pepe Larraz, R.B. Silva, and colorist Marte Gracia this weekend at C2E2.

In a release Marvel promised the series will build from X-Men history, including many iconic and fan-favorite characters.

“We are excited to have Jon back with the Marvel family, and we could not have asked for a better creative team to help usher the X-Men into a whole new era,” said Marvel Editor in Chief C.B. Cebulski.

“While we can’t reveal too much about the story just yet, these new stories will redefine the X-Men and their place in the Marvel Universe. This is a historic moment both new and passionate fans won’t want to miss.”

Hickman is best known for his runs on Marvel’s Fantastic Four and The Avengers as well as the Secret Wars crossover event. He returns to the company after leaving to focus on his creator-owned titles including East of West.

Each series will be released on an alternate weekly schedule starting this July.